EV Society – Northumberland Chapter

Chapter Lead: David Kuhnke
Email: david.kuhnke@evsociety.ca

Secretary: Judy Smith


Located 100 km east of Toronto, Northumberland County is south of Peterborough along the north shore of Lake Ontario. It includes the communities of Port Hope, Cobourg, Brighton, Trent Hills, Hamilton Township, Cramahe, and Alnwick- Haldimand.

We have over thirty members to start. Our goal is to increase the number of local residents who make their next car an electric one to 10% of all vehicles by 2025 and 30% by 2030. 

We have a wealth of local expertise helping our chapter including the Automotive Centre of Excellence [ACE] from Ontario Tech University and several members with experience in advanced EV vehicle development. Watch for guest speakers monthly. Annual outdoor test driving and EV viewing events will be held in good weather.

Whether you already own an electric car or are just interested in learning more please come and join us for one of our meetings for free on us!

Please email the chapter lead for more information or use the link under “Meeting Information” to register your attendance.

Meeting information

Regular monthly meetings are on hold for the time being.